The full, formal title is the University of Georgia Cooperative Extension.

It is incorrect to use “the” before UGA Extension, the informal title. Note that Service is no longer a part of the name.

Part of the nationwide Cooperative Extension System, UGA Extension is coordinated by the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences and the College of Family and Consumer Sciences in partnership with the USDA, Fort Valley State University and state governments.

UGA Extension is divided into four districts: Northeast, Northwest, Southeast and Southwest.

On Second Reference

UGA Extension